How to disable Time Machine for the duration of a bruCLONE operation.

How do I disable Time Machine automatically before and after a bruCLONE operation?

In bruCLONE v1.2.2, Time Machine is automatically disabled before a clone operation is performed and enabled when the clone operation completes.  There is nothing that needs to be done by the user.