KB Logo

TOLIS Group Knowledge Base

Browse KB by category:
Go to KB #:
Glossary
Email   Bookmark



How to disable Time Machine for the duration of a bruCLONE operation.

Views: 12302
Votes: 0
Posted: 24 Apr, 2008

How do I disable Time Machine automatically before and after a bruCLONE operation?

In bruCLONE v1.2.2, Time Machine is automatically disabled before a clone operation is performed and enabled when the clone operation completes.  There is nothing that needs to be done by the user.

Others in this Category
document What drives are supported by bruCLONE?
document bruCLONE v1.2.1 Released!
document Unsupported OS Message from bruCLONE After Booting From Clone Drive
document Does bruCLONE work on Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard)?
document How to disable Time Machine's 'use disk' prompt.
» More Articles



RSS
Powered by KnowledgebasePublisher
Page Load Time: 0.025715 seconds / 25.715 milliseconds.
Page File Size: 18918 bytes.